MENU

Show contents for

Shamba Shape Up and CIAT Twitter Q&A on “Helping Farmers Build Healthier Soils"

Shamba Shape Up together with the International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT) will host a TweetChat on the 13th April on the theme of “Helping Farmers Build Healthier Soils." It will be particularly relevant in the lead up to the International Year of Soils 2015

Join the discussion by using the hashtag #TalkSoil. 

When: Monday 13th April 8am EST / 2pm GMT / 4pm EAT

Where: via Twitter

Who: Five experts (SoilCaresSyngentaFAOYPARD & One Acre Fund), with the moderation and involvement of CIAT and Shamba Shape Up. All those interested in soil are welcome to add your inputs and thoughts.

The chat will share a question every 15 minutes. These questions will shape the chat and are the following:

  1. What are the challenges smallholder farmers are facing with their soils?
  2. How can farmers address these challenges to prevent the health of their soil from deteriorating further? 
  3. How can farmers address these challenges to increase their yields and livelihoods?
  4. What can they - and we - learn from others?